© Copyright NiwTech

Follow Me

NiwTech Reviews

NiwTech | Mac Repair Cardiff IconNiwTech | Mac Repair Cardiff

29 Crwys Road, Cardiff

5.0 41 reviews

  • Avatar E Elizabeth ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had such a good experience here. They fixed my laptop for such a good price after I was told in apple it would cost £700!! The customer service is excellent I would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Rebecca Pitt ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Fantastic Mac repair service. Mine wouldn't start at all, and here the battery was replaced within twenty minutes. Very friendly and clearly knowledgeable. An extra plus was that the Mac was also cleaned (it was pretty dusty and grubby!) for no extra charge, and I was kindly given a adaptor plug for my charger, also no extra charge. And a couple of faded keys on the keyboard were replaced for free - all in all amazing. Much more pleasant, easier and friendlier than an Apple store. And way better value!
  • Avatar Michael Legge ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I came in today with an emergency laptop repair - it was fixed within an hour, cleaned for free AND they have a very generous student discount! Thank you so much! 🙂
  • Avatar matthew richards ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Took a very dead MacBook Pro, completely shot. Alas this was no problem for these guys. It's now like new! Superb customer service, price on point, super quick turnaround and their knowledge is second to none.
    Highly recommended. 100/100 for me.
  • Avatar Harri Taylor ★★★★★ a week ago
    I discovered this morning that my MacBook's battery was completely dead, and NiwTech were able to replace it within the hour. Excellent service, and at less than half the cost that apple quoted. Thanks!
  • Avatar Sabina Turvey ★★★★★ a month ago
    NiwTech was a really positive experience. The owner recovered all of my data from my failed hard drive, and gave me helpful general advice about my laptop. He was patient and really helpful with all my extra questions which were nothing to do with the hard drive!
  • Avatar Olly Sampson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Went to go get my MacBook Pro fixed after water damage and and was greeted with complete professionalism and and high quality of repair at a very reasonable price.
    Highly recommend if you don’t fancy paying ridiculous prices at the apple store. Plus student discount available to make it more affordable
  • Avatar paige crimmins ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Completely stuck when my apple macbook decided to pack in. I got recommended here by a friend. The owner was so helpful diagnosed the issue no charge and I got my macbook back the following day working as new. Its a new place recently opened and I would recommended anyone looking for technical help here. Thank you again Mohammed.
  • Avatar Benjamin Griffiths ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Such a great service at both a great price and fast turn around time.
    I had taken my laptop to another local shop and they had offered to replace a motherboard at a much higher price. This was out of my price range and they offered me £75 for a 2014 Macbook pro!
    I went to NiwTech and he could offer the same service at a much better price. Such a friendly and down to earth guy with a great business here. All was installed and given back to me within 4 days (including the weekend). I will definitely be back here if I have any other repairs. 5/5
  • Avatar Hussein Ibrahim ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    If I could give 10 stars I would. Friendly guy, great service. Helped me repairing my iMac professionally with very responsible price , thank you so much.
  • Avatar Ruairi Logue ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I was recommended by a family member and the service was amazing. I had lost all of the data on my laptop. The staff at NiwTech were able to recover all of my data and information. Would definitely recommend to others.
  • Avatar John Williams ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Had failed graphics card on 2011 27” iMac.
    Replaced and working perfectly in 24 hrs.
    Then needed iOS upgrade and factory reset (which is far from straightforward considering the age of the machine). All done while I waited, and for no extra charge, and with a coffee and good chat thrown in.
    Excellent service from a man who knows his stuff and can’t do enough help.
    More than thoroughly recommend this place for your Mac issues.
    5 stars + from me, really glad they have opened this place will be very useful in years to come and wish them every success as they deserve it.