Follow Me

NiwTech Reviews

NiwTech IconNiwTech

29 Crwys Road, Cardiff

5.0 81 reviews

  • Avatar Grant Riddle ★★★★★ in the last week
    Excellent service! Customer care I received here is something you don't see very often these days. Very affordable pricing and really honest advice. I can't say enough good things about this company.
  • Avatar Marta Aroba ★★★★★ in the last week
    They fixed my computer super fast! And it wasn't expensive. Very professional and friendly personal. I definitely recommend them.
  • Avatar Doxi- DoxTv ★★★★★ in the last week
    The best store in Cardiff Probably, the amount of free services and community help is incredible, even the paid services are of perfect price and quality.
    Would definitely recommend to anyone.
    G.
  • Avatar Angharad Evans ★★★★★ a month ago
    Could not recommend NiwTech highly enough. I needed my Dell laptop updated urgently for a contract starting Monday. Took it in at 6.30 (on a Saturday!) and it has been done the same day, rebuild and software installed, all explained clearly and price was excellent. Support for the next month and brilliant professional service. I’m over the moon as I was at a real loss as to what to do and Mohammed was so helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!
  • Avatar Corben ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Brilliant service here. Called up in a panic having spilled a drink on my laptop and they invited me straight over to recover the hard drive, the guy was really calm and helpful; took it overnight and called me once it was done to pick up the next day. Definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Ben Chiasson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great customer service. Affordable pricing and honest advice. As a student it’s nice to have a trustworthy repair service at a good price! 100% would recommend!
  • Avatar Bea Fury ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very fair prices, They offer a student discount too! Very fast response time too. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Mo ★★★★★ a month ago
    For people who clumsily puts their coffee near laptop and accidentally spills them over, this is the repair centre for you. They successfully replaced my keyboard and just within a short time! Thank you again!
  • Avatar Momo 1 ★★★★★ a month ago
    For people who clumsily puts their coffee near laptop and accidentally spills them over, this is the repair centre for you. They successfully replaced my keyboard and just within a short time! Thank you again!
  • Avatar Angharad Owen ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I had to have a battery changed on my iPhone and had an excellent service with Niw Tech. He was very quick and professional and replaced my battery within 20 minutes. I would use them again and would highly recommend using their services!
  • Avatar Josh Edwards ★★★★★ a month ago
    Came in at 4pm on a Friday to ask about a laptop hinge repair, assuming it would be a long job to get the parts in stock - NiwTech had it sorted by 10am Saturday morning.
    The boss explained to me how he'd fix the problem in a simple way without being patronising, then went above and beyond and also fixed the other hinge that I hadn't even realised was broken! He also cleaned up my laptop and it looks fantastic, without charging any extra.
    Fast, good value, great customer service, 1yr warranty - you can even use this place for Amazon returns! Definitely recommend to anyone needing a laptop repair.
  • Avatar Timothy Gong ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Had my laptop's heat sink cleaned and thermal paste reapplied. Staff were quick, profficient and friendly. Price quoted was fair and service was good. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Joe bean ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Niw Tech repair on my external hard drive. Good value for money customer service was excellent highly recommend. Very intelligent and Excellent practice and passionate of computers. If in need will be using again !! for sure
  • Avatar Nkosi Yearwood ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Fantastic service, incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable. My laptop problem ended up being slightly more complicated than expected, but he went out of his way to fix the problem again, and for the same price despite doing the same job twice. Can't fault them!
  • Avatar E Elizabeth ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had such a good experience here. They fixed my laptop for such a good price after I was told in apple it would cost £700!! The customer service is excellent I would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Rebecca Pitt ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Fantastic Mac repair service. Mine wouldn't start at all, and here the battery was replaced within twenty minutes. Very friendly and clearly knowledgeable. An extra plus was that the Mac was also cleaned (it was pretty dusty and grubby!) for no extra charge, and I was kindly given a adaptor plug for my charger, also no extra charge. And a couple of faded keys on the keyboard were replaced for free - all in all amazing. Much more pleasant, easier and friendlier than an Apple store. And way better value!
  • Avatar matthew richards ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Took a very dead MacBook Pro, completely shot. Alas this was no problem for these guys. It's now like new! Superb customer service, price on point, super quick turnaround and their knowledge is second to none.
    Highly recommended. 100/100 for me.
  • Avatar Harri Taylor ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I discovered this morning that my MacBook's battery was completely dead, and NiwTech were able to replace it within the hour. Excellent service, and at less than half the cost that apple quoted. Thanks!
  • Avatar Michael Legge ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I came in today with an emergency laptop repair - it was fixed within an hour, cleaned for free AND they have a very generous student discount! Thank you so much! 🙂
  • Avatar Sabina Turvey ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    NiwTech was a really positive experience. The owner recovered all of my data from my failed hard drive, and gave me helpful general advice about my laptop. He was patient and really helpful with all my extra questions which were nothing to do with the hard drive!
  • Avatar Olly Sampson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Went to go get my MacBook Pro fixed after water damage and and was greeted with complete professionalism and and high quality of repair at a very reasonable price.
    Highly recommend if you don’t fancy paying ridiculous prices at the apple store. Plus student discount available to make it more affordable
  • Avatar paige crimmins ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Completely stuck when my apple macbook decided to pack in. I got recommended here by a friend. The owner was so helpful diagnosed the issue no charge and I got my macbook back the following day working as new. Its a new place recently opened and I would recommended anyone looking for technical help here. Thank you again Mohammed.
  • Avatar Benjamin Griffiths ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Such a great service at both a great price and fast turn around time.
    I had taken my laptop to another local shop and they had offered to replace a motherboard at a much higher price. This was out of my price range and they offered me £75 for a 2014 Macbook pro!
    I went to NiwTech and he could offer the same service at a much better price. Such a friendly and down to earth guy with a great business here. All was installed and given back to me within 4 days (including the weekend). I will definitely be back here if I have any other repairs. 5/5
  • Avatar Hussein Ibrahim ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    If I could give 10 stars I would. Friendly guy, great service. Helped me repairing my iMac professionally with very responsible price , thank you so much.
  • Avatar Ruairi Logue ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I was recommended by a family member and the service was amazing. I had lost all of the data on my laptop. The staff at NiwTech were able to recover all of my data and information. Would definitely recommend to others.
  • Avatar John Williams ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Had failed graphics card on 2011 27” iMac.
    Replaced and working perfectly in 24 hrs.
    Then needed iOS upgrade and factory reset (which is far from straightforward considering the age of the machine). All done while I waited, and for no extra charge, and with a coffee and good chat thrown in.
    Excellent service from a man who knows his stuff and can’t do enough help.
    More than thoroughly recommend this place for your Mac issues.
    5 stars + from me, really glad they have opened this place will be very useful in years to come and wish them every success as they deserve it.